Jabberwocky: Does Nonsense Count as A Book?

e8b0dd4695a7da7f42b4bd4648d11988
Not my Image, linked to Pinterest

I got this for Christmas because my roomie is amazing! It matches my Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass.

For those who do not know; this is a collection of poems by Lewis Carrol, the man who wrote Alice’s Adventure in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass. Yesterday I spent my train rides to and from work reading the Introduction and Notes on the Text by Gillian Beer and a few of the poems included in this collection. I plan to read a few poems everyday because, let’s be real, sitting down and reading a collection of poems cover to cover, while possible, isn’t very fun. The question is, though, does a book of poetry count as a “Book”? It’s not going to be read in a sitting, just here or there so when I’m finished should it count towards my reads this year or not?

Leave a Reply

