Reading Habits Tag!

The Three Musketeers and a hot chocolate at work
The Three Musketeers and a hot chocolate at work

I saw this tag originally on the YouTube channel BooksandLala (yes, I’m a bit obsessed) and I really just wanted to do something fun like this over here so it’s not just Book Chats and me complaining 😛

1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Yes, and no. I will usually auto route to my bed to read because it is right next to a radiator and a window that gets AMAZING natural light. It’s such a  comfy, cozy place to read. At the same time i read any and everywhere and I will read on the couch, at my desk, on my roomies bed, anywhere 😛
2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I try so hard to always use the bookmarks I have. I have some that i LOVE and I still buy them…but I bring my book everywhere and sometimes it falls out into the bottom of my bag, or i just forget it when i close the book. Usually I don’t use any kind of bookmark unless I’m just walking away from a short time and then I’ll toss something between the pages to hold them.
3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

I read always. I always have a book on me to read if i have the time. Because of this i frequently have to stop reading at any given moment to, ya know, live life. I’ve gotten good at stopping reading at any point, even in the middle of paragraph/sentences!
4. Do you eat or drink while reading?

Rarely but if a book is good and I don’t want to put it down but need sustenance I will each and read. I do this by putting the book flat on a table and the plate of food between me and it that way no food ever crosses the book.
5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Music yes, TV no. I frequently read on the train to work and I put my headphones in t block out the sound of human activity because i find that more distracting than music I know well.
6. One book at a time or several at once?

Only one. I will always wait to start a new one.
7. Reading at home or everywhere?

Everywhere. I carry a book with my at all times.
8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Both. I enjoy reading silently and do it 85% of the time but I have always had issues with words and numbers that may or may not be dyslexia so sometimes it helps me keep the words from jumbling if I read aloud to myself.
9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I used to have a habit of read the last sentence in a book before I started the book. I don’t know why i did this but it was kind of fun spending the book wondering how it leads up to that last sentence. i don’t do that anymore though.  I never skip pages, nothing. Books are made to be read cover to cover.
10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I can be mean to books, I toss them in my work bag and lug them around all day. Most of my books are pretty broken in 🙂
11. Do you write in your books?

If I am giving it as a gift or have been given it as a gift I will write the date/occasion and the person who gave it to me on the inside cover.
12. Who do you tag?

Everyone? I don’t really know anyone in this community yet 🙂

I hope you enjoyed this! If so i might do more tags or similar posts.

Leave a Reply

