Febuary TBR Jar Draw

It’s a day early but I’ve been looking forward to this since I finished 1984! Plus with my work schedule I won’t be home again until maybe tomorrow morning, or tomorrow evening so i want this DONE!

WP_20150131_003

“Read a book you never finished”

Hmmm…. I cannot remember if I had something specific in mind for this one. I hope not because I’m not planning on buying anything new for this TBR, there isn’t much i can think of that I don’t own but haven’t finished . . . Tess of the d’Urbervilles I guess but I have ZERO intentions of going back to that one.

With that in mind I just rounded up every book in my home that I have started and never finished. There aren’t many.

WP_20150131_004Top to Bottom: Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro, Those Who Save Us by Jenna Blum, Come Hell of High Water: Hurricane Katrina and the Color of Disaster by Michael Eric Dyson, The Other Queen by Philippa Gregory, The Princes in the Tower by Alison Weir.

I lied; there are two more missing from this picture; The Virgins Lover by Philippa Gregory and Glenn Beck’s Common Sense: The Case Against an Out-of-Control Government by Glenn Beck.

Well all of the Philippa Gregory novels and The Princes in the Tower are out (I have a rule against reading of the Tudors for a TBR). Glenn Becks fuckery is also out because I only bought it for a school project and it made me want to vomit. Come Hell or High Water is out because honestly I don’t care enough. So it’s down to Never Let Me Go and Those Who Save Us.

I know how Never Let Me Go ends because I was supposed to have read it for school and the class talked about it so I’m going to go with Those Who Save Us. If you look closely in the picture you can see that the book mark from the last time I tried to read this is still tucked safely away! I’m going to start from the beginning of course.

I will start this one as soon as I’m finished my current read Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norell by Suzanna Clark. See you Tuesday for a TAG!

PEACE

Tarina

Leave a Reply

