Bookish Scenerios Book TAG!

WP_20150202_003

1. You have to get rid of all your books and you can only keep one from each of these genres – contemporary, fantasy, non-fiction and one other genre of your choosing. What books do you keep?

Are fairy tales fantasy? i don’t have any fantasy books if they aren’t.

Contemporary- I Know This Much is True by Wally Lamb: I’ve never read it but it was my grandmothers favorite book and I bought a copy to have on my shelf and i want it with me always.

Fantasy- Happily Ever After, Fairy Tales Retold edited by John Klima: This was HARD! I have a few fairy tale books and my first instinct was Grimms because it also has sentimental value but I figured that isn’t *really* the point of this question.

Non-Fiction- The Tudors by G.J. Meyer: Easy choice, I did almost reach for Crimes Against Logic by Jamie Whyte though

Historical Fiction- Meridon by Philippa Gregory: This was hard too but out of all of my Gregory’s this is my favorite to read and I love Meridon so she get’s saved. It is the LAST in my favorite trilogy though so i’d have to re-buy the first two at some point lol

2. You’re at the bookstore and you hear a teenager telling their mom they don’t like to read, but their mom insists they pick something. You walk over and recommend a book you think is great for people who aren’t big on reading – what book is it?
The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Henry Holt. It’s a pretty easy read and i found it interesting when I read it in middle school so I think it would hold a non-readers attention well.

3. You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which book do you read to put yourself in a great mood?

Across the Wide and Lonesome Prairie by Kristiana Gregory. It is my go-to book and has been since forever. It is part of the Dear America series and I got it in elementary school. I read it every now and again to just connect with Hattie, and cross the country. It’s nice.

4. You go back in time for a day to your teenage years. What book would you most likely have caught yourself reading?

Probably Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte since it took me the longest out of all of my books. I think in all it was two solid weeks when I was 14.

5. Your friend surprises you with a 4 day trip and you have 1 hour to pack. Which book do you bring to read on the way?

Those Who Save Us by Jenna Blum because it’s next on my list of to-be-read books.

6. Your house has been robbed! Don’t worry – everyone is safe, but your bookshelf has been raided. What’s the book you really hope is safe?

WP_20150202_005
Note the tape holding it together

This copy of Grimms Fairytales. I have two, the other is ‘prettier’ and new but this was my grandmothers, it even has writing in it that my mom did as a toddler. If everything went this needs to stay.
WP_20150202_006
7. Your friend borrows a book and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs

Please just pay for a new one, it’s the nice thing to do and honestly I think most of my friends would anyway.

That’s it for TAG! Tuesday! This one was short but kind of fun! Let me know what you would say for these πŸ˜›

PEACE

Tarina

Leave a Reply

