Sunday Wrap Up #1

This week in books! (Feb. 1- Feb. 8)

What I’ve Read:

c2a8fcd4-fae6-426a-a9c9-1fb23ed32dcf_zpseb5ccd75

This week I’ve read Splash of Color with Cherry Blossom by Berry, the first few pages of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norell by Susanna Clarke, and I started reading Those Who Save Us by Jenna Blum.

New Books!

I got so. Many. Books. This week.

I spent a lot of money.

I am proud.

I will go over my entire haul at the end of the month but thus far I have bought or received in the mail this week:

  • Dia De Los Muertos edited by Angela Charmaine Craig
  • Now Face to Face by Karleen Koen
  • The Book of Dead Birds by Gayle Brandeis
  • Room by Emma Donoghue
  • The Walking Drum by Louis L’amour
  • A Splash of Color with Cherry Blossom by Berry
  • Classic Cookbooks from Juniper Books

I’m most proud of that last one! It was a present for my besties birthday (her birthday is next week but she saw me walking into my house with the GIANT box and was like “GIMME NOW!” So I did). The set includes:

  1. The Essential New York Times Cookbook by Amanda Hesser
  2. James Beard’s American Cookery 
  3. Joy of Cooking 75th Anniversary Edition
  4. How to Cook Everything by Mark Bittman
  5. Cook’s Illustrated Cookbook by America’s Test Kitchen

It looks like this:

Or this:

I’m so happy because the bestie is so happy. I get a TON of pride and joy giving, whether it’s a physical, material thing or just a helping had, or whatever and she was just SO FUCKING EXCITED! Best day ever.

Plans for Next Week: 

From  this afternoon until next Sunday i plan to finish Those Who Save Us, Dia de Los Muertos, start The Walking Drum, and get a copy of A People’s History of The United States by Howard Zinn because of reasons.

TBR Jar:

For my February TBR I have to read Those Who Save Us and I’m loving that right now. I plan to finish it today if I ever drag my ass out from in front of this computer. For my Besties TBR I must read Dia de Los Muertos but I’m going to wait until Sierras copy arrives so we can start together. We drew our next prompt and it was to read an author with a Z name. Our friend suggested A Peoples History of The United States by Howard Zinn.

That’s it I think. My week in books.

Not terribly exciting. Sorry.

PEACE

Tarina

Leave a Reply

