Sunday Wrap Up!

This Week in Books (Feb. 8-15)

What I’ve Read!

those_who_save_us110358324

I finished Those who Save Us by Jenna Blum earlier in the week and then picked up Dia de los Muertos which is part of my TBR Jar that I am doing with my friend Sierra. You can read my Chat on Those Who Save Us which i posted just before this and I should finished Dia de Los Muertos tonight.

New Books!

I only got one new book this week and I won it in a giveaway!

WP_20150215_009
Excuse this picture, the Sun has gone down and thus all of my light as fled

This is an advanced reader copy of The Secret Wisdom of the Earth by Christopher Scotton, I won it from The Reading Room Facebook page. Of course the actual novel is out and if I enjoy this I will have to buy one because this is not the final polished version of the book. Also the official cover is great:

Plans For Next Week!

I am going to finish Dia de los Muertos, probably tonight or tomorrow and then i will read something. I don’t know what yet. Maybe The Kings Curse or The Walking Drum, not sure yet.

I also hope to have The Peoples History of the United States by Howard Zinn next week. AND I am going to be getting a ton of books next weekend πŸ˜›

TBR Jar:

For my February TBR I have to read Those Who Save Us and I have finished it and LOVED it! For my Besties TBR I must read Dia de Los Muertos and it is not very good. Some of the stories are mildly interesting but the rest are jsut poorly written blah.

Not the most interesting week in books but ya know, twas my week and I’m happy with it πŸ™‚

PEACE

Tarina

Leave a Reply

