Social Media Book TAG!

Like my Rainbow! I don't.
Like my Rainbow! I don’t.

I found this TAG over at Katytastic YouTube channel. Basically where I find most of my TAGS these days 🙂 I tag everyone who reads this ❤

Twitter: Your favorite shortest book.
Do short stories count? Well I guess not, i guess they mean shortest whole books. . . In that case Across the Wide and Lonesome Prairie by Kristiana Gregory. I ADORE this book and it’s only 168 pages. Like including the authors notes, pages of background info and bibliography. It’s tiny. I love it.

Facebook: A book everyone pressured you into reading.
The Hunger Games. My senior year in high school everyone was reading The Hunger Games and, knowing I am a devourer of the written word, they all wondered why i hadn’t consumed the trilogy yet. I told them all i probably wouldn’t like it BUT THEN my boyfriend at the time told me 9not asked, told) that we were going to see The Hunger Games movie as soon as it came out because he enjoyed the book. It wasn’t a question so I never bothered to say no but i figured if I was going to see the movie i might as well have the books under my belt. I binged them all in a weekend. I didn’t hate them, the story was right up my alley. The execution was terrible though and it ruined it for me.

Tumblr: A book you read before it was cool.
I’d say the Uglies trilogy by Scott Westerfeld. I picked that up at a middle school Book Fair when i was 11 (I think) and read it then. Afterward i read Pretties and Specials in quick succession (I have yet to read Extras because I NEVER KNEW ABOUT IT! until last year when i saw it in a book store) When I read these books and for almost a decade afterwards i never heard of anyone else reading them. I LOVED them and no one else knew what the fuck they were, then out of no where I notice so many people talking about these books and a movie may be coming out and I’m over here like “What the fuck guys, I loved these books way back when they came out, hop the fuck off this bandwagon”

Myspace: A book you don’t remember whether you liked or not.
The Favored Child by Philippa Gregory. This book is the second in the Wideacre Trilogy, aka my absolute favorite trilogy of all times, and I honestly remember two scenes of this book and I have not idea what i thought of the book as a whole. I have read the first and second books in this series multiple times and this one only once so I guess I didn’t like it but it’s Philippa Gregory and Wideacre so I also feel like it’s impossible for me not to like it. No idea. I should pick it up again but eh, let the mystery linger.

Instagram: A book that was so beautiful you had to instagram it.
I don’t have an Instagram. . . and I haven’t posted any pictures of books on Facebook simply because they are pretty so I went through every picture i have ever uploaded to Facebook and pulled out ever one of a book. Since 2010 i have uploaded 3, all in 2014.

March 16 2014- “How to make a Tarina happy; give her a book. Leave her alone.”
April 27 2014 “Some days I’m lost in The Three Musketeers or Jane Eyre, other days… “
Sept. 7 2014 “My favorite purchase at RennFest”

Youtube: A book you wish would be turned into a movie.
The Wideacre Trilogy by Philippa Gregory, Those Who Save Us by Jenna Blum. That’s it.

Goodreads: A book you recommend to everyone.
I’m always recommending Black Pearls: A Faerie Strand by Louise Hawes. it is a collection of short, twisted, and real fairytale retellings and I love it. i want everyone to read it. I also tend to recommend Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury and Ella Minnow Pea by Mark Dunn to everyone and their mother and their mothers neighbors dog. I love those books.

Leave a Reply

