Sunday (Monday) Wrap Up #3

My Week in Books! Feb 15-22

Honestly this is going to be super short because I did not read or buy anything new this week.

What I Read!

10358324

Let me just say; I dislike this book. It is a collection of short stories about Dia de los Muertos and my bestie Sierra and I decided to read it for our first TBR Jar challenge but really neither of us want to read it. It’s bad. I am only half way through after almost 2 weeks and the book is only like 250 pages!!! I’m in that same slump as I was with The Princes in the Tower by Alison Weir, i don’t want to put it down because I know I’ll never pick it up again, so now I’m simply not reading anything because I tell myself the only thing I’m allowed to read so my brain is like “Fuck reading then!”

What I Bought!

Nothing. I got no new books this week.

Plans for Next Week!

Read. Something. Anything. I think I’m going to start The Walking Drum by Louis L’Amour because it is technically next in my TBR. I want to finish another book this month. Seriously. I’ve read like two books this month.

Yeah. My week in books sucked BUT my week in writing has been amazing! I’m getting so much world building done for my Camp NaNoWriMo novel and I have so much planned. i want to write this NOW! Ugh! Super excited πŸ˜›

PEACE

Tarina

Leave a Reply

