I Love Spring Book TAG!

sh

Spring has fucking sprung! YES!

I have been eagerly awaiting this.

Granted this is Maryland and it SNOWED on the first day of Spring. After a storm the weather decided to give us a weirdly amazing faux Spring, like it was snow storming one day and the next day it was 60 degrees. Then it stayed that way for just long enough for the ice cream truck to make his round. Then is fucking snowed again. The NEXT DAY it was 60 again!

Yeah. Let’s get this show on the road now! This should ave been out yesterday but i spring cleaned instead. This is and old TAG! That Lala from BooksandLala just uploaded today.

1) How is Spring where you live?

Confusing. As I just explained. But it is beautiful once it get’s going. The Sun shines hot but there is a cool little breeze. Flowers. Flower everywhere. Birds too. It’s gorgeous.
2) Most anticipated book release this Spring?

Ummm. . .  I don’t actually know anything that is releasing this Spring. I tend to read classics and old shit. The newest books I have on my shelf are Room and the Lunar chronicles Series (which i just bought last night).

Let me Google.

After Googling I have decided there isn’t one I’m excited for at all. Something I’m excited to (re)read this Spring is Meridon by Philippa Gregory.
3) Show us a book cover that makes you think of Spring.

WP_20150325_012

This is The Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle Treasury by Betty MacDonald and it is my life. Besides that is all covered in flowers and happy dancing persons. The book itself is also something i pull out mostly i the Spring time for some run quick reads. I love childrens books.
4) Where are you going to read this Spring?

Everywhere. just like always. i will probably be outside more often bt I read on the bus stop all the time anyway.
5) Find a cover with the sun on it!

WP_20150325_013

WP_20150325_015
It here! See!

This is the Barnes and Noble edition of a selection of fairy tales collected from around the world by Andrew Lang. It’s so pretty!
6) What are your favorite Spring reads?

Anything new, or something I’ve loved many times over. no in between. I will not be reading a book for the second time this Spring, it’s either the first go through or I’ve memorized it at this point ❤
7) Find a book with many different colors on it.

hnmfhI don’t have many multi-colored books, or at least not out where I can find them. But I love this cover art of George Orwells 1984.
8) Whom do you tag?

EVERYONE! This is super old so if you haven’t done it, do it!

Alright that is it for this TAG!

PEACE

Tarina

Leave a Reply

