HI!

O Hai There!

it’s been what, a month and some? Sounds about right to me.

I apologize for my long absence but it has ended and I will resume my regularly scheduled (by that I mean random and intermittent) blogging shortly! Last you heard from me I was waist deep in unwritten words for my first ever Camp NaNoWriMo! I failed. I didn’t really quit per se but I totally gave up.
You something terrible happened towards the end of March; I got a boyfriend. Unfortunately he is just awesome and fun to be around and he eats a ton of my time and energy.

Whoa there!, i hear you shouting! But Tarina? Did you really let some man interfere with your valiant writing goals!?! Not really. I was falling behind but I was still trudging along just fine until i started having MAJOR trouble with my current roomie causing me to have to scramble to find a new place to live, while juggling issues at my place of work, on top of this being an emotional month for me due to a sad anniversary, on top of dealing with building a new relationship.

At some point during the month of April I said “Fuck it! i can write my novel any time!” and eliminated that little stress off of my pile. Nothing got accomplished in April, I didn’t even finish my TBR which was to read a book with biracial characters or about biracial characters. 😦

In May I drew the TBR “Read a book with a one word title”

I immediately picked up and devoured Room by Emma Donoghue.

Also in May I read: The Favored Child by Philippa Gregory, Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli, Beauty Sleep by Cameron Dokey, and The Wonderful World of Oz and Ozma of Oz by L. Frank Baum

Okay so I’m cutting this update off! I am in the middle of packing my stuff so that I can move in four days. FOUR DAYS! AHHH! I will return after my computer is hooked up again.

See you then!

PEACE

Tarina

One thought on “HI!

  1. Oh wow, I’ve missed a lot because I just forgot about wordpress lmao. Tarina’s got a boyfriend -sings- good for you! I hope the situation with your roomie wasn’t too bad though? :/ At least you found somewhere else to stay though! ^.^

    Like

Leave a Reply

