June Wrap-Up!

June has not been my month. I didn’t finish my TBR Jar challenge, I didn’t even START Metro 2033  which my boyfriend recommended, I barely read anything it feels like. But I got a bunch of stuff. So there’s that.

What I Bought!

I struggled to get this picture.
http://adorable-adventures.tumblr.com/post/123090826142/trying-so-hard-to-take-a-photo-for-my-book-blog

WP_20150703_010

Ta-Da!

18 books! That is a lot. But two will be sold soon. I bought the first two books of The Chronicles of Narnia at a thrift store and then the next day found that lovely complete edition at another thrift store so i don’t need them anymore.

What I Read!

So because my TBR was to finish a series I decided to try and finish the Oz books. I’d read 1-3 so i picked up the next volume and got through 1 and a half books. This hasn’t been a month of lighthearted joy for me and I just wasn’t feeling those books. Here’s the full list of my reading exploits:

  1.  Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz by Frank L. Baum
  2. The Road to Oz by Frank L. Baum (DNF)
  3. The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury
  4. Out of the Dust by Karen Hesse
  5. The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd
  6.  When She Was White by Judith Stone (DNF)

Now I plan to finish both The Road to Oz and When She was White I simply was not in the mood for them at the time I picked them up. I am currently starting The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer which I’m excited about!

Plans for Next Month!

TBR Jar Challenge: Go to Goodwill, buy a read book.

So on my last two trips to Goodwill I have found InkSpell by Cornelia Funke and then Inkdeath. I never buy a series unless it’s in full so I didn’t pick these up but i noted that I kept seeing them. It must be a sign that I should read this series right? Well when i pulled this TBR I went to Goodwill and found all three books, same edition and the first book, Inkheart, is red. You can see them in my haul photo 🙂

My tbr for July is:

  1.  The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
  2.  The Inkheart trilogy by Cornelia Funke
  3. When She was White by Judith Stone

That is all my lovelies.

Oh and I’ve nixed the idea of listing ALL of my 2015 books. I’ve gotten too many. It would just be a list of 60+ books and that is not a good time for anyone.

PEACE

Tarina

One thought on “June Wrap-Up!

Leave a Reply

