NANOWRIMO 2016 Day 1

If you can tell stories, create characters, devise incidents, and have sincerity and passion, it doesn’t matter a damn how you write.
– Somerset Maugham

 

crest-05e1a637392425b4d5225780797e5a76

 

HAPPY NANOWRIMO!

It’s technically the beginning of Day 2 for me once this posts but I’m writing it at 1am, just after finishing my Day 1 writing.

WORD COUNT:sdg
I have written 2,178 words as of midnight! My goal is 2k a day so I’m doing alright considering that was only a little under 4 hours of sporadic writing time.

My region is doing amazing as well! I’m trying to be a part of the actual NaNo community this time around instead of just updating my word count. Maryland is at over 2,600,000 words on day 2!

FAVORITE LINE/PASSAGE:
They all suck honestly. I am pretty good at writing descriptions and not so good with dialog or character interaction so let’s pick one of those things I guess…

While the boy was glancing down the Prince took the moment to close the gap between them and connect her right fist to his jaw. He stumbled back into the barrel dropping the dagger, which she scooped up before putting her back to the wall once more.  Having steel in her hand made the whole experience more comfortable.
“You didn’t have to fucking hit me!” Damon yelled righting himself, “I was going to give it to you!” He rubbed his jaw once and stared at her horrified and confused.
“But know you know I didn’t need you to. . .”

Excuse me while I cringe to death and also, apparently, fall asleep writing this. It’s been a productive day and I’m hoping for an equally productive week.

I will be posting weekly updates on my NaNo progress, stresses, and inspirations but you can get almost daily updates on Instagram.

@_volume_of_forgotten_lore_
NaNoWriMo user Bogorm

Leave a Reply

