Writing

Writing a book is HARD.

I have never had something make me love and hate myself the way writing my book does. it is so much more of an emotional experience than i would have ever imagined. I amaze myself everyday when i read certain scenes or lines and I go “Wow. I wrote that. Way to go me!” but then I take a breath and I read it again and i know deep down i can do better.

That’s the hardest part, knowing that no matter what I could always make it better.

But I am doing it and it’s almost done and I have set a deadline for this draft to be finished.

Then I can breathe.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

